Permission levels control what features a user has access to and are applied manually on a per-user basis.
In this article you’ll find:
- Available Permission Levels
- Accessing Staging
- Non-Permission User Designations
Available Permission Levels
Permission levels are not hierarchical. For example, a Platform Admin must also be checked as an Event Admin in order to access events in the admin dashboard.
Platform Admin: Overall administrator of the platform.
- Calendar Settings
- Individual user accounts
- Homepage Tabs
- Custom Fields
- Activity Logs
- Bulk Uploads
Event Admin: A general content moderator on Localist.
- Featured Sections
- Sponsored Events
- Tags and Keywords on Events
Feature/Sponsor Events: This will allow the Event Admin to designate events as featured or sponsored. This option only appears after Event Admin has been selected.
Group Admin: Overall administrator of groups on the platform.
- Can create and modify groups
Group Officer: Not an administrator permission, but allows users to edit the Group description, send messages to Group members, and approve membership requests. This is all done from the public-facing interface.
Channel Admin: Overall administrator of Channels on the platform.
- Can create and modify Channels
Trusted: Not an administrator permission, but allows the user to use the public event submission form and skip the pending queue. Note: Unchecking trusted for an admin does not mean that their edits will require approval as the admin level takes precedent over this flag.
Any user that has admin permissions can access staging by adding /staging_redirect to the end of the URL for the admin dashboard (events.yourorganization.com/admin/staging_redirect).When in staging they will have the same exact permissions that they were granted on production. For example, an Event Admin won’t have access the settings/newsletters/etc. when in staging.
Non-Permission User Designations
Verified: After an account is created, Localist will send an email to the user’s email address asking them to verify their address by clicking the included link. If a user does not verify their account this flag will remain unchecked and they will not receive any emails from Localist. However, they will be able to use the calendar as a logged in user.
Pending: If a user uses the Invite Friends feature to send event details to an address that is not already saved on the platform/connected to a current user, the email will be listed as a pending user.
Assigning Permission Levels
1. In your admin dashboard, select the users square or navigate via Users > Live
3. You will see a Permissions section in the middle of the user account page. Select the appropriate level(s). ***** User must always be checked*****
Event Admin + Group Admin
Event Admin Only
Group Admin Only